skip to Main Content


STABILIMENTO, the latest (2016) recording of veteran bassist/producer Roberto Occhipinti. Drawing upon wide variety of musical influences, he is joined on this musical journey with a stellar cast of musicians.

Recorded by Jeremy Darby at Canterbury Sound
Mixed and Mastered by Jeff Wolpert at Desert Fish Studios
Produced and arranged by Roberto Occhipinti for Modica Music
Photo by Giorgio Occhipinti and portrait by Raoul Schnell
Art Design by Andrea Occhipinti

Alto Saxophone – Luis Deniz
Bass – Roberto Occhipinti
Bass Clarinet – John Johnson (5)
Cello – Andrew Yee, Peter Cosbey (tracks: 7, 8, 9)
Drums – Dafnis Prieto, Mark Kelso (tracks: 7, 8, 9)
Flute – Les Allt
French Horn – Gabriel Radford*
Percussion – Luisito Quintero
Piano – Hilario Durán (tracks: 7, 8, 9), Manuel Valera (3)
Producer, Arranged By – Roberto Occhipinti
Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Tim Ries
Tenor Saxophone – Quinsin Nachoff (tracks: 7, 8, 9)
Trombone – Alastair Kay
Trumpet – Kevin Turcotte
Viola – Steven Dann, Yunior Lopez (tracks: 7, 8, 9)
Violin – Drew Jurecka, Rebekah Wolkstein, Stas Pronin* (tracks: 7, 8, 9)

Back To Top